هل أنت شخصية حسودة؟

هل أنت شخصية حسودة؟

رؤية ملايين من رواد الأعمال الناجحين في جميع أنحاء العالم، يمكن أن يُؤدي إلى تكوين اعتقاد سائد بأنهم جميعًا يمتلكون سمات شخصية سليمة يجب عليهم الاستفادة منها باستمرار.

ولكن، هذا الأمر نادرًا ما يكون صحيحًا! تشير الأبحاث إلى أنه حتى أكثر الأشخاص نجاحًا قد يواجهون تحديات قد تعيق تقدمهم على المدى الطويل.

An Envious Soul could be one such personality that يمكن أن تتطور لدى معظم الرؤساء التنفيذيين الناجحينورواد الأعمال وحتى القادة الناشئين

تُركز الشخصية الحسودة على منافسيها  تجعل هذه الشخصية سيدة الأعمال تعتقد أنه يجب عليها تتبُع منافسيها، مواكبة تحركاتهم وتقليدهم عند الحاجة، بغض النظر عن أصولها، مواردها، قيمها وهويتها الحقيقية.

اقرأ المزيد: International Woman’s Day Speech

كيف تتشكل الشخصية؟

وفقًا لويندي درايدن، أخصائية العلاج السلوكي المعرفي، فإن الحسد ليس شيئا فطريًا. يتطور الحسد مع مرور الوقت، وهناك عاملان رئيسيان يجعلان الفرد أكثر عرضة لتطور الشخصية الحاسدة: الحرمان، التعصب، وتدني احترام الذات. 

نحن نميل إلى حسد الآخرين على نجاحاتهم عندما لا نتمكن من تلبية احتياجاتنا. هذا الشعور بالحرمان، عندما يقترن بتدني احترام الذات، يجعلنا نعتقد أننا نفشل في الحياة.

الآن، تلعب وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي دورًا قويًا في ذلك. قد ترى منافسيك عبر الإنترنت وتقارن حالهم بحالك. يمكن أن يكون الحوار الداخلي هو هو "لماذا لم أتمكن من تحقيق ذلك؟" أو "إنهم يحققون نجاحات كثيرة، هل أنا فاشل؟"

اقرأ المزيد: ثق بصوتك الداخلي

إن الشعور بحسد منافسينا يمكن أن يجعلنا نتجاهل نقاط القوة الأساسية لدينا ونركز أكثر على ما ينقصنا في حياتنا. للتغلب على ذلك، تعرّف على ما تحتاجه بطبيعتك وانظر ما إذا كان بإمكانك البقاء على قيد الحياة بدونه. إذا كان عدم امتلاك هذا الشيء لا يقلل من قيمتك، فابدأ بالتركيز على تلبية احتياجاتك الأخرى. لكن، إذا كان الحصول على هذا الشيء مهمًا جدًا لنجاحك، فضع أهدافًا واستراتيجيات واضحة لتحقيق رؤيتك. قم بالتعامل مع الحسد على أنه من المشاعر وحاول فهم ما يخبرك به عن احتياجاتك.

أيضًا، يمكن للأشخاص الذين نادرًا ما يتلقون كلمات تشجيعية وإيجابية من والديهم أو من أشخاص مهمين أن يُطوروا أسلوب التفكير غير الصحي هذا. قد يحاولون إرضاء الأشخاص المهمين في حياتهم من خلال الفوز على منافسيهم بأي ثمن. تتحول هذه الحاجة إلى التقدير إلى مشكلة التزام كارثية، يبدأون في التركيز أكثر على الفوز في السباق بدلًا من الاستفادة مما لديهم.

يمتلك كل شخص شيئًا فريدًا، وهذا هو الجانب المشرق هنا! يعمل الشخص المنافس لك وفقًا لوسائله، موارده، أهدافه، استراتيجيته ووضعه الحالي. فالخطوة التي قد تكون مناسبة له أن يتخذها الآن قد لا تكون مناسبة لك، والعكس صحيح.

اقرأ المزيد: World of Artificial Intelligence

بدلًا من الشعور بالاستياء تجاه إنجازات الأشخاص وتقدمهم، من الأفضل أن تلتزم برؤيتك الخاصة وقيمك الأساسية. تأكد دائمًا من معرفة نفسك جيدًا وأن تعكس هذه المعرفة على قراراتك وأعمالك.

تخلص من الشخصية الحسودة بداخلك

إذن، ألقِ نظرة عميقة لذاتك واسأل نفسك: ما الذي أحاول إثباته باستمرار؟ هل أركز اهتمامي على تحقيق ما نجح الأخرين في تحقيقه؟ هل أشعر بالحزن على نفسي عندما أرى نجاحات الآخرين، بدلًا من أن آخذ الإلهام منها؟

إذا كانت الإجابة على الأسئلة المذكورة أعلاه هي نعمفأنت بحاجة إلى العثور على السبب الجذري لأسلوب التفكير هذا وأن تسأل نفسك: ما الذي أفتقده؟

إذا لم تتمكن من معرفة ذلك، فمن الأفضل دائمًا التحدث إلى خبير لإجراء فحص أعمق. تحدث عن ذلك بصراحة وضع استراتيجية سليمة للتقدم.  

كلما أسرع الشخص في فهم النتائج السلبية للشخصية الحسودة، كلما تمكن من توجيه رؤيته إلى الاتجاه الصحيح بسرعة. 

ما هي الماخذ الرئيسية ؟

نحن جميعًا بشر وقد ننحرف عن رؤيتنا بسبب الصراع اللامتناهي بين المتنافسين. ولكن من المهم أن تتذكر أن نجاح منافسيك لا يعني بالضرورة فشلك. 

كما أن شخصياتنا كبشر تتشكل من خلال تجاربنا السابقة، ولا يُستثنى من ذلك قادة الأعمال! ولهذا السبب يجب على الجميع تلبية جميع احتياجاتهم غير الملباة ومنع معوقات التفكير غير الصحية وذلك لإدارة أعمالهم بعقلية سليمة وشخصية قابلة للتكيف..

(Visited 298 times, 1 visits today)

Are You an Envious Soul?

Are You an Envious Soul?

Seeing millions of successful entrepreneurs all around the world, a common misperception could be that they all possess healthy personality traits that they should keep leveraging.

However, that’s hardly ever true! Research shows that even the most successful people may have challenges that may hinder their progress in the long run.

An Envious Soul could be one such personality that could develop in most successful CEOs, business tycoons, and even emerging leaders.

An Envious Soul is focusing on her competition.  The personality makes a businesswoman think that she should track her competitors, keep up with their moves, and copy them when needed, irrespective of her assets, resources, values, and true self.

Read More: International Woman’s Day Speech

How is The Personality Shaped?

According to Windy Dryden, a Cognitive Behavioral Therapist, envy is not something that is innate. Envy develops over time, and there are two key factors that make an individual more vulnerable towards developing an envious soul: deprivation, intolerance, and low self-esteem. 

We tend to feel envious of other people’s successes when we are unable to get our needs met. This feeling of deprivation, when combined with low self-esteem, makes us think that we are failing at life.

Now, social media plays a strong role in it; you may see your competitors online and match their status with yours. The inner dialogue could be “Why couldn’t I achieve this?” or “They are doing so well; am I failing?”.

Read More: Believe in Your Conscience

Feeling envious of the competition can make us overlook our core strengths at hand and focus more on what’s lacking in our lives. To overcome this, recognize what it is that you inherently need and see if you can survive without it. If not having that thing does not make you any less worthy, start focusing on fulfilling your other needs. However, if getting that something is crucially important for your success, make sound goals and strategies to fulfill your vision. Name envy as an emotion and try to comprehend what it’s telling you about your needs.

Also, people who rarely receive encouraging and affirmative words from their parents or significant others could also develop this unhealthy thinking pattern. They may try to please the important people in their lives by superseding their competition at all costs. This need for appreciation turns into a disastrous commitment issue; they start focusing more on being ahead in the race rather than leveraging what they have.

Everyone has something unique, and this is the silver lining here! Someone who is your competition is operating according to his own means, resources, goals, strategy, and current standing. The step that could be suitable for him to take right now might not be for you, and vice versa.

Read More: World of Artificial Intelligence

Rather than feeling resentment towards people’s achievements and progress, it’s better to stick to your own vision and core values. Always make sure to know yourself very well and to reflect that knowledge in your decisions and business.

Crush The Envious Soul Inside You

So, take a deep look inside and ask yourself: What am I constantly trying to prove? Am I fixated on achieving what I see people having? Rather than taking inspiration, do I feel sad about myself when I see other people’s successes?

If the answer to the above questions is yes, then you actively need to find the root cause of this thinking and ask yourself: WHAT AM I MISSING?

If you cannot figure it out, it’s always best to talk to an expert for deeper introspection. Talk it out and develop a sound strategy to move forward.  

The sooner a person understands the adverse implications of an envious soul, the quicker he can steer his vision in the right direction. 

What’s The Takeaway?

We all are humans and may stray away from our vision due to the endless struggle between competitors. But it’s important to remember that the success of your competition doesn’t necessarily mean YOUR failure. 

Also, we humans are shaped by our past experiences, and business leaders are no different! This is why everyone should resolve their unmet needs and unhealthy thinking blocks to run their business with a sound mindset and adaptive personality.

(Visited 287 times, 1 visits today)